Electronic Structure of Nanosized bcc Cu Precipitates in Fe-Cu Alloys Studied by Positron 2D-ACAR


Article Preview



Materials Science Forum (Volumes 445-446)

Edited by:

Toshio Hyodo, Yoshinori Kobayashi, Yasuyuki Nagashima, Haruo Saito




T. Chiba et al., "Electronic Structure of Nanosized bcc Cu Precipitates in Fe-Cu Alloys Studied by Positron 2D-ACAR", Materials Science Forum, Vols. 445-446, pp. 380-384, 2004

Online since:

January 2004




[1] T. Chiba: Proc. International Workshop on the Use of High-Precision, High-Resolution Analysis Methods of Electronic States of Solids, (ed. F. P. Okamura, NIRIM, Tsukuba, 2000) p.28.

[2] Y. Nagai, M. Hasegawa, Z. Tang, A. Hempel, K. Yubuta, T. Shimamura, Y. Kawazoe, A. Kawai and F. Kano: Phys. Rev. B 61 (2000), 6574.

[3] Y. Nagai, Z. Tang, M. Hasegawa, T. Kanai and M. Saneyasu: Phys. Rev. B 63 (2001) 134110-1.

[4] W. J. Phythian and C. A. English: J. Nucl. Mater. 205 (1993) 162.

[5] G. R. Odette, C. L. Liu and B. D. Wirth: Mater. Res. Soc. Symp. Proc. 439 (1997) 457.

[6] Z. Q. Wang, S. H. Lu, Y. S. Li, F. Jona and P. M. Marcus: Phys. Rev. B 35 (1987) 9322.

[7] B. Heinrich, Z. Celinski, J. F. Cochran, W. B. Muir, J. Rudd, Q. M. Zhong, A. S. Arrott, K. Myrtle and J. Kirschner: Phys. Rev. Lett. 64 (1990) 673.

DOI: https://doi.org/10.1103/physrevlett.64.673

[8] C. Schmidt, F. Ernst, M. W. Finnis and V. Vitek: Phys. Rev. Lett. 75 (1995) 2160.

[9] Y. Nagai, T. Chiba, Z. Tang, T. Akahane, T. Kanai, M. Hasegawa, M. Takenaka and E. Kuramoto: Phys. Rev. Lett. 87 (2001) 176402.

[10] M. Biasini, M. A. Monge, G. Kontrym-Sznajd, M. Gemmi and N. Sato: Mat. Sci. Forum 363-365 (2001) 582.

DOI: https://doi.org/10.4028/www.scientific.net/msf.363-365.582

[11] U. Gerhardt, S. Marquardt, N. Schroeder and S. Weiss: Phys. Rev. B 58 (1998) 6877.

[12] P. E. Mijnarends: Physica 63 (1973) 248.

[13] P. Genoud, A. K. Singh, A. A. Manuel, T. Jarlborg, E. Walker, M. Peter and M. Weller: J. Phys. F 18 (1988) (1933).

[14] F. Sinclair, W. Farmer and S. Berko: Positron Annihilation (ed. P. G. Coleman, S. C. Sharma and L. M. Diana, North-Holland, Amsterdam, 1982) p.322.

[15] Z. Tang, M. Hasegawa, Y. Nagai and M. Saito: Phys. Rev. B 65 (2002) 195108.

[16] M. Hasegawa, Z. Tang, Y. Nagai, T. Chiba, E. Kuramoto and M. Takanaka: accepted for publication in Philos. Mag.

[17] R. Kubo: J. Phys. Soc. Jpn. 17 (1962) 975.

[18] M. J. Puska, P. Lanki and R. M. Nieminen: J. Phys.: Condens. Matter 1 (1989) 6081.

Fetching data from Crossref.
This may take some time to load.