不当行为

Scientific.Net 非常重视所有可能的不当行为。在审查潜在的不当行为的事件时,所有Scientific.Net杂志遵循科学出版伦理委员会(COPE)的建议。

当\如果编辑发现提交的作品在其进行的研究,研究方法,出版或进行的专业职责可以被视为包含任何可以被认为不当行为的,我们必须联系第三方(例如笔者的组织和伦理委员会),并给他们提交该手稿。

所有研究都必须按照相应的道德准则进行(详细信息请参阅规则与道德准则章)。如果猜疑该研究是违反有关道德准则进行的,编辑可以拒绝该稿件并通知第三方(例如,笔者的组织和伦理委员会)。

抄袭品

为了保证我们出版物的质量,Scientific.Net使用所有市场上存在的工具。所有文件都通过CrossRef 的iThenticate反抄袭软件的检查。当发现抄袭品的话,该问题是按照科学出版物委员会(COPE)的有关抄袭的建议得到解决。iThenticate软件的使用允许Scientific.Net确保在发布过程中的严格抄袭品控制,以防止非法行为并符合科学界的最高道德标准。


利益冲突

根据科学出版伦理委员会(COPE)的科学出版物透明度和最佳实践原则,“对于杂志的编辑、作者和评论编辑的潜在利益冲突应该有明确的规则,而这些规则必须明确说明”。

科学出版伦理委员会(COPE)在出版物最佳实践手册(2003)中指出,“利益冲突出现在作者,评论编辑或编辑的利益是不充分明显的并可以影响他们的关于出版资料的判断。此外,这些利益被描述为在它们的揭露时将使明智的读者感到误导或欺骗的利益”。

我们所指利益冲突是我们的作者,编辑或评论编辑可能与为他们工作的组织或人们有金融,商务,法律或专业关系的局势,而这些关系可以潜在地影响他们的决定或活动,因此可以对他们的研究产生影响。

毫无例外,所有参与我们的专家评论和出版过程的人员应该对于自己考虑利益冲突,我们要求他们披露可能被视为利益冲突的所有关系。

作者

我们要求所有我们的作者公开宣布任何现有或潜在的利益冲突,包括但不限于金融、业务、个人或其他可能影响与我们的科学合作的关系。提交其工作之前,在我们编辑器(Editor's Tool)的问卷内他们不得不说明一下任何利益冲突。

编辑

编辑可能以个人、专业或财务的角度参与,但有任何可以影响他们发布内容的利益冲突时,他们必须避免作出任何编辑决定。编辑必须管理其编委成员、编辑和作者的利益冲突。

评论编辑

当有任何因竞争、伙伴、业务或任何其他关系或与我们的作者,公司或机构的连接发生的并可以影响我们作品的利益冲突,评论编辑应该避免此类手稿的考虑。详细信息请参阅规则与道德准则章。

Misconduct

Scientific.Net takes seriously all possible misconduct. All Scientific.Net journals follow the COPE guidelines to deal with cases of potential misconduct.

When/If an editor finds any reason(s) to consider submitted paper(s) as containing anything which might be treated as misconduct in studies, research methods, publication or professional/career performance, it becomes necessary to contact and share manuscripts with third parties, such as author’s institution(s) and ethics committee(s).

All research must be conducted in accordance with corresponding ethical guidelines (see our Policy and Ethics for further information). If the research is suspected of not having been carried out in accordance with corresponding ethical guidelines, the Editor may reject a manuscript and inform third parties, such as author(s)’ institution(s) and ethics committee(s).

Plagiarism

Scientific.Net uses all the tools the market provides to guarantee the quality of our publications. All papers are checked through iThenticate anti-plagiarism software from CrossRef. If plagiarism is identified, the case is resolved following the COPE guidelines on plagiarism. The use of iThenticate allows Scientific.Net to strictly control plagiarism during the whole publishing process, prevent misconduct and meet high ethical standards of the scientific society.


Conflict Of Interest

According to the Principles of Transparency and Best Practice in Scholarly Publishing of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) “A journal shall have clear policies on handling potential conflicts of interest of editors, authors, and reviewers and the policies should be clearly stated.”

The Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) states in its Guidelines on Good Publication Practice (2003) that “Conflicts of interest arise when authors, reviewers, or editors have interests that are not fully apparent and that may influence their judgments on what is published. They have been described as those which, when revealed later, would make a reasonable reader feel misled or deceived.”

By conflicts of interest we imply the situation(s) in which our author(s), editor(s) or reviewer(s) may have financial, business, legal, professional relationship(s) with those organizations, or with those people working for them, which may potentially influence their judgment(s) or activities and may have an impact on their research and their studies as a result.

All those participating in our peer-review and publication processes are without any exception required to consider their conflict(s) of interest and we demand that they disclose all relationship(s) that can be regarded as possible conflict(s) of interest.

Authors

We request from all our Authors to state openly any current or potential future conflict(s) of interest, including but not limited to financial, business, personal, any other relationship(s), which may influence their scientific cooperation with us. They are required to indicate any conflict(s) of interest in our checklist in Editor´s Tool before submitting their papers.

Editors

Editors may have their personal, professional, or financial involvement. But they should refrain from making any editorial decision(s) if they have conflict(s) of interest, which may influence what they publish. Editors should manage conflicts of interest of their Editorial Board Members, reviewers and authors.

Reviewers

Reviewer(s) must refrain from considering manuscripts in which s/he has any conflict(s) of interest as a result of competitive, cooperation, business or any other relationship(s) or ties to any of our author(s), companies, or institution(s) as far as our papers are concerned. See our Policy and Ethics for further information.